Posted by Nyewani on February 05, 2018

The National HIV/AIDS/STI/TB/COUNCIL is a statutory body under the Ministry of Health created by an Act of Parliament known as the National HIV/AIDS/STI/TB Council Act of 2002. The Ministry of Health (Primary Health Care) is among the thirteen Government Ministries and Institutions that are required to devolve some of their functions in accordance with the provisions of the Decentralisation Policy of 2013. As a requirement, an institutional devolution plan needs to be developed to guide the devolution process. This action plan is therefore a fulfilment of the devolution process requirements as per the sector devolution guidelines issued by the Decentralisation Secretariat under the Ministry of Local Government and Housing.

upload file: 

Downlaod Categories: